Team Alberta 2014


Special Olympics Calgary is excited to have 25 athletes, 7 coaches and 4 mission staff as part of Team Alberta!

The team will be heading to Vancouver from July 8 - 12th, 2014 to compete at the 2014 Special Olympics Canada Summer Games. Please visit their website and stay tuned for more information.

Calgary members part of Team Alberta:

Iain Cheyne
Tamara Lambert
Alexandra Lo
Jennifer Riddell
Katie Saunders
Head coach: Kelly Zackodnik
Mission staff: Justin Lee

Faiz Abubaker
Jory Chan
Nelson Chizmadia
Kimberly Evanochko
Melissa Gerbrandt
Jan Kryzan
Andrew Leicht
Ashley Nickel
Lynndsay Smeltzer
Rosemarie Smeltzer
Head coach: Debbie Boris
Coach: Sandy Boisselle
Coach: Kaylee Akre
Team manager: Kelly Edwards

Josh Engel
Cody Wheatley
Head coach: Chris Turnbull
Mission staff: Lynn Price

Blair Lunau
Spencer Stevens
Head coach: Adam Price

Rhythmic Gymnastics
Amber Harriman

Jamie Doupe
Sandy Hyciek
Sarah McCarthy
Bobbi-Jeanne Watson
Abby Wilson
Coach: Megan McCLelland
Mission staff: Sallie Szanik

Are you curious to know how Team Alberta was selected? Read here


SOC Major Sponsors:
View All>
website sponsor strip